Events Calendar

Title Date
May 2017
Wednesday, 24 May 2017 Penllergare Evening Walk
Thursday, 25 May 2017 Wenvoe Orchard Walk
Thursday, 25 May 2017 Taith Iaith: International Day of Biodiversity at Cardiff Museum
Friday, 26 May 2017 Balsam Bashing at Parc Slip Reserve
Friday, 26 May 2017 Graduate Fieldwork and Identification Skills Course at FSC Margam
Friday, 26 May 2017 Bat Ecology (Beginners to Intermediate) Course at FSC Margam
Friday, 26 May 2017 Friday Talk: International Day of Biodiversity with a Cardiff Museum scientist
Saturday, 27 May 2017 Summer Wildlife Festival at Forest Farm
Saturday, 27 May 2017 Friends of Parc Slip
Saturday, 27 May 2017 Birds & Wildflowers Walk at Penllergare Woodlands
Saturday, 27 May 2017 Wildcraft: The Outdoor Adventure for Video Gamers at Penllergare Woodlands
Sunday, 28 May 2017 Glamorgan Bird Club Field trip to Cwm Claisfer
Sunday, 28 May 2017 Wildcraft: The Outdoor Adventure for Video Gamers at Penllergare Woodlands
Tuesday, 30 May 2017 Moth Morning
Tuesday, 30 May 2017 Litter Pick at Penllergare
Wednesday, 31 May 2017 Wednesday Walk at Rhossili
Wednesday, 31 May 2017 Bat Walk at Gelli Hir
Wednesday, 31 May 2017 Butterfly Identification Event at Aberbargoed Education Centre
June 2017
Thursday, 1 June 2017 Wildlife Watch Club
Thursday, 1 June 2017 Reptile Ramble at Parc Slip
Thursday, 1 June 2017 RSPB: Mud Magic at Newport Wetlands
Friday, 2 June 2017 Bat Walk at Brynna Woods
Friday, 2 June 2017 Balsam Bashing at Parc Slip
Saturday, 3 June 2017 Dawn Chorus in Bishopston Valley
Saturday, 3 June 2017 Glamorgan Fungus Group Foray at Kenfig NNR
Sunday, 4 June 2017 Course: The Butterflies of Gower
Monday, 5 June 2017 Bees of Rhossili
Tuesday, 6 June 2017 Cwm Ivy Gone Wild: Guided Walk
Tuesday, 6 June 2017 Meadow Plant Identification for Beginners
Tuesday, 6 June 2017 Invasive Non-native Species Training: Crymlyn Bog NNR
Wednesday, 7 June 2017 Glamorgan Bird Club: Llanwonno nightjar watch
Thursday, 8 June 2017 Nightjars at Beacon Hill
Thursday, 8 June 2017 Walk with a Warden: Llanelli Wetland Centre
Friday, 9 June 2017 Butterflies of Welshmoor
Friday, 9 June 2017 Bat Walk at WWT
Friday, 9 June 2017 Balsam Bashing
Saturday, 10 June 2017 Bumblebees for Beginners with Cardiff Local Group
Saturday, 10 June 2017 Howardian Orchid Walk
Saturday, 10 June 2017 Photographing Orchids & Other Wild Flowers at Pentwyn Farm
Saturday, 10 June 2017 Wales Wide Wildlife Watch
Saturday, 10 June 2017 Flowers and Plants Walk at Castle Meadows
Saturday, 10 June 2017 Pond Dipping and Dragonfly Talk
Saturday, 10 June 2017 Walk to the Worm: Rhossili, Gower
Saturday, 10 June 2017 Gwent Ornithological Society: Blaen Bran Community Woodland Walk
Saturday, 10 June 2017 Bioblitz at WWT Llanelli Wetland Centre
Saturday, 10 June 2017 Bat Walk at Parc Slip
Saturday, 10 June 2017 Balsam Bashing at Brynna
Sunday, 11 June 2017 Friends of Forest Farm Volunteering Day
Sunday, 11 June 2017 Plants with a Purpose: Bishop's Wood Countryside Centre
Sunday, 11 June 2017 BioBlitz at Llys Nini RSPCA Centre
Sunday, 11 June 2017 Wetland Botanical Illustration Workshop
Sunday, 11 June 2017 Orchid Photography Course by David Broadbent
Sunday, 11 June 2017 GO WILD! in Parc Penallta
Sunday, 11 June 2017 Heath Park Pond Watch
Sunday, 11 June 2017 Glamorgan Bird Club: Field trip to Somerset Levels
Sunday, 11 June 2017 RSPB: Field Trip to Bargoed Woodland Park
Tuesday, 13 June 2017 Meadow Plant Identification for Intermediates at Pentwyn Farm
Wednesday, 14 June 2017 Nature Walk at Rhossili
Wednesday, 14 June 2017 Free Butterfly Conservation Workshop at Forest Farm
Friday, 16 June 2017 Introduction to Grasses, Rushes and Sedges
Friday, 16 June 2017 Gwent Ornithological Society: Wentwood Walk
Saturday, 17 June 2017 Cardiff Naturalists' Society Llandegfedd Reservoir Trip
Saturday, 17 June 2017 Wetlands In Bloom Walk
Saturday, 17 June 2017 Monthly Nature Ramble at Forest Farm
Saturday, 17 June 2017 Monmouthshire Botany Group Walk
Saturday, 17 June 2017 Dragonfly ID at Crymlyn Bog National Nature Reserve
Saturday, 17 June 2017 Wetlands in Bloom with Roger James and Natural Resources Wales
Sunday, 18 June 2017 Monmouthshire Open Meadows Day
Sunday, 18 June 2017 Cardiff Wildlife Detectives at Forest Farm
Tuesday, 20 June 2017 Parc Slip Moth Morning
Tuesday, 20 June 2017 The River Wye from Dixton to Dixton Embankment
Wednesday, 21 June 2017 Bearded Reedling and Breakfast Walk
Wednesday, 21 June 2017 Glamorgan Bird Club: Field trip to Lliw Reservoirs and surrounds
Friday, 23 June 2017 Parc Slip Nature Reserve: Balsam Bashing
Saturday, 24 June 2017 Pond Dipping at Castle Meadows
Sunday, 25 June 2017 Friends of Parc Slip Wildlife Trust Visitor Centre
Sunday, 25 June 2017 Morning walk around Pembrey Burrows and Saltings
Sunday, 25 June 2017 Meadow Walk at Parc Slip
Sunday, 25 June 2017 Glamorgan Botany Group Outing: Treherbert to Treorchy
Wednesday, 28 June 2017 Cardiff Naturalists' Society Heath Park Trip
Thursday, 29 June 2017 FREE SEWBReC & WBP Training: Sedges **booking essential**
Friday, 30 June 2017 Meadow Meander at Lavernock Point
Friday, 30 June 2017 Parc Slip Balsam Bashing
July 2017
Saturday, 8 July 2017 BioBlitz at Cefn Ila, Usk
Sunday, 9 July 2017 BioBlitz at Cefn Ila, Usk
Saturday, 15 July 2017 Aliens Invaders walk at Cardiff Bay
Saturday, 22 July 2017 FREE SEWBReC & WBP Training: Millipedes & Centipedes
August 2017
Wednesday, 2 August 2017 Course: The Butterflies of Gower
Friday, 11 August 2017 Wildlife Recording on Flat Holm: Weekend Trip
Saturday, 12 August 2017 Dragonfly ID Course at Three Crosses
Saturday, 12 August 2017 Wildlife Recording on Flat Holm: Day Trip
Saturday, 19 August 2017 BioBlitz at Newport Wetlands
Sunday, 20 August 2017 BioBlitz at Newport Wetlands
Saturday, 26 August 2017 FREE SEWBReC & WBP Training: Solitary Bees
September 2017
Saturday, 9 September 2017 Guided Walk at Coed y Bedw Reserve
Saturday, 16 September 2017 FREE SEWBReC & WBP Training: Introduction to Wildlife Recording