Events Calendar

Title Date
January 2019
Monday, 14 January 2019 Cardiff Naturalists' Society Talk: Member's Evening
Wednesday, 16 January 2019 Glamorgan Bird Club Outing: Kenfig & Newton Point
Wednesday, 16 January 2019 GWT Chepstow Group Talk: The Flight of the Swans
Saturday, 19 January 2019 Monthly Nature Ramble at Forest Farm
Saturday, 19 January 2019 Gwent-Glamorgan Recorders' Forum 2019
Sunday, 20 January 2019 Gwent Ornithological Society outing: Aberystwyth
Sunday, 20 January 2019 Cardiff Wildlife Detectives at Pentwyn Lake
Sunday, 20 January 2019 Habitat management in Alun Valley
Tuesday, 22 January 2019 Cardiff Naturalists' Society Talk: Restless Planet
Friday, 25 January 2019 Cwm Clydach Reserve work party
Friday, 25 January 2019 Gower Ornithological Society Quiz
Saturday, 26 January 2019 Big Garden Birdwatch at Parc Cwm Darran
Saturday, 26 January 2019 Gwent Ornithological Society AGM
Sunday, 27 January 2019 Birdwatching at Blackpill
Sunday, 27 January 2019 Big Garden Birdwatch at Parc Taf Bargoed
Sunday, 27 January 2019 Habitat management in Alun Valley
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 CIEEM Water Vole Mitigation Workshop
Thursday, 31 January 2019 WTSWW Cardiff Group Talk: Pied Flycatchers in Wales
February 2019
Friday, 1 February 2019 Bird Ringing Demonstration in Craig Gwladus Country Park
Saturday, 2 February 2019 Bluebell Wood Scrub Clearance at Bryngarw Country Park
Saturday, 2 February 2019 Glamorgan Bird Club Outing: Penarth and Cardiff Bay
Saturday, 2 February 2019 Gwent Ornithological Society Talk: Trials & Tribulations of a Wildlife Presenter
Sunday, 3 February 2019 Habitat management in Alun Valley
Monday, 4 February 2019 WTSWW Bridgend Local Group Talk: Marine Plastics
Tuesday, 5 February 2019 Glamorgan Bird Club Talk: Uganda
Friday, 8 February 2019 RSPB Cardiff Local Group Talk: Birds Without Borders
Saturday, 9 February 2019 Building Tawny Owl Boxes at Craig Gwladus Country Park
Sunday, 10 February 2019 Forest Farm Volunteering Event
Sunday, 10 February 2019 Birdwatching at Blackpill
Sunday, 10 February 2019 RSPB Cardiff Local Group Outing: Lamby Lake and Rhymney Great Wharf
Monday, 11 February 2019 Cardiff Naturalists' Society Talk: Living Seas
Tuesday, 12 February 2019 WTSWW Swansea Local Group Talk: Words the Turtle taught me
Friday, 15 February 2019 Angelshark History Roadshow at Swansea Museum
Saturday, 16 February 2019 Monthly Nature Ramble at Forest Farm
Saturday, 16 February 2019 Gwent Ornithological Society Talk: Iceland - Land of fire and brilliant birds
Saturday, 16 February 2019 Gower Ornithological Society Outing: Whiteford Point
Saturday, 16 February 2019 Angelshark History Roadshow at Swansea Museum
Sunday, 17 February 2019 Cardiff Wildlife Detectives in Roath Park
Sunday, 17 February 2019 Glamorgan Bird Club Outing: Dryslwyn & Carms Coast
Wednesday, 20 February 2019 CIEEM Course: Introduction to Protected Species Law and Policy
Wednesday, 20 February 2019 GWT Chepstow Group Talk: An Otter Obsession
Friday, 22 February 2019 Gower Ornithological Society Talk: Birding and Ringing
Friday, 22 February 2019 Cwm Clydach Reserve work party
Sunday, 24 February 2019 Birdwatching at Blackpill
Sunday, 24 February 2019 Clearing scrub at Blackrock Quarry, Clydach
Thursday, 28 February 2019 WTSWW Cardiff Local Group Talk: Recapturing, Enhancing and Celebrating the Gwent Levels