Events Calendar

Title Date
May 2019
Wednesday, 22 May 2019 Tree Identification on The British
Wednesday, 22 May 2019 Moth Morning at Parc Slip
Wednesday, 22 May 2019 Glamorgan Bird Club outing: Magor Marsh
Thursday, 23 May 2019 Butterflies or Balsam event at Ystradfawr Nature Reserve
Friday, 24 May 2019 Bat walk and Moth night at Gellideg Fields
Monday, 27 May 2019 Glamorgan Fungus Group AGM & Talk
Monday, 27 May 2019 Mud Magic at Newport Wetlands
Tuesday, 28 May 2019 Mud Magic at Newport Wetlands
Tuesday, 28 May 2019 BioBlitz the Marsh! at Magor Marsh
Tuesday, 28 May 2019 BioBlitz at Nant Llwynog Park, Bedlinog
Wednesday, 29 May 2019 Mud Magic at Newport Wetlands
Wednesday, 29 May 2019 Ponds at Night in Heath Park
Wednesday, 29 May 2019 Evening Ranger Ramble at Penllergare Valley Woods
Wednesday, 29 May 2019 FSC Margam course: Bat Ecology (Beginners to Intermediate)
Wednesday, 29 May 2019 Wig Fach Rifle Range Emergence Survey
Wednesday, 29 May 2019 Welsh WILDlife Day at Gellideg Fields
Thursday, 30 May 2019 Holiday Wildlife Watch at Parc Slip
Thursday, 30 May 2019 Mud Magic at Newport Wetlands
Thursday, 30 May 2019 Welsh WILDlife Day at The Green, Trefechan
Friday, 31 May 2019 Mud Magic at Newport Wetlands
Friday, 31 May 2019 Cwm Clydach Reserve work party
Friday, 31 May 2019 Butterfly Bonanza at Aberbargoed Education Centre
Friday, 31 May 2019 FSC Margam course: Graduate Fieldwork and Identification Skills
Friday, 31 May 2019 Walk the Worm
Friday, 31 May 2019 Moth event at Swansea Community Farm
Friday, 31 May 2019 BioBlitz at Parc Bryn Bach
Friday, 31 May 2019 Welsh WILDlife Day at Bryngoleu, Aberfan
June 2019
Saturday, 1 June 2019 Wildlife Watch at Llantwit Major
Saturday, 1 June 2019 Forest Farm Summer Open Day
Saturday, 1 June 2019 Tree Walk at Bute Park
Saturday, 1 June 2019 Cwm George Bat Box checks
Saturday, 1 June 2019 Balsam Bash at Bryngarw Country Park
Saturday, 1 June 2019 Babell Graveyard Community Day
Sunday, 2 June 2019 Gwent Ornithologial Society outing to Strawberry Cottage Wood
Sunday, 2 June 2019 Dragonfly Walk at St Fagans Museum
Sunday, 2 June 2019 Rosehill Quarry Volunteer Session
Monday, 3 June 2019 Grasses, Rushes and Sedge course at Wet Meadow Trellech
Monday, 3 June 2019 Cardiff Naturalists Society outing to Cosmeston Lakes Country Park
Tuesday, 4 June 2019 Meadow Plant Identification for Beginners at Pentwyn
Tuesday, 4 June 2019 Wildlife of Central Valley Walk
Wednesday, 5 June 2019 Solitary Bee Identification Workshop at Newport Wetlands
Wednesday, 5 June 2019 Wildlife of The British Walk
Wednesday, 5 June 2019 Glamorgan Bird Club outing to Llanwonno
Wednesday, 5 June 2019 Monthly Nature Ramble at Forest Farm
Wednesday, 5 June 2019 Crymlyn Burrows Beach Clean
Thursday, 6 June 2019 Conservation Farming Walk at Pentwyn Farm
Thursday, 6 June 2019 Nightjars at Beacon Hill Walk
Thursday, 6 June 2019 Wildlife Walk along the Brynmawr Common
Thursday, 6 June 2019 Heath Park Pond Watch
Thursday, 6 June 2019 Swansea Tree Forum
Thursday, 6 June 2019 Nature Walk & BioBlitz at Swansea Community Farm
Thursday, 6 June 2019 Invasive Aliens and Invasive Species Walk & Talk at Singleton Park
Thursday, 6 June 2019 Minibeast Safari at Bishop's Wood
Friday, 7 June 2019 Bat and Moth Night at Parc Slip
Friday, 7 June 2019 Gwent Ornithologial Society outing to Crosskeys
Friday, 7 June 2019 Wildlife and Wellbeing Day at Bedwellty House and Park
Saturday, 8 June 2019 Butterflies on the British Walk
Saturday, 8 June 2019 Gwent Levels Revealed Launch
Saturday, 8 June 2019 WTSWW Bridgend Group outing to Magor Marsh
Saturday, 8 June 2019 WTSWW Cardiff Group outing to Craig y Rhiwarth and Allt Rhongyr Reserves
Saturday, 8 June 2019 Open Day at Parc Nant Y Waun
Saturday, 8 June 2019 Big Bug Hunt at Llanishen Park
Saturday, 8 June 2019 Blackmill Bat Search
Saturday, 8 June 2019 Glamorgan Fungus Group Foray to Craig Ruperra
Saturday, 8 June 2019 Biological Recording and Biodiversity Enhancement Training at Babell Graveyard
Saturday, 8 June 2019 BioBlitz at Cwm Clydach
Sunday, 9 June 2019 Gwent Ornithologial Society outing to Collister Pill
Sunday, 9 June 2019 BioBlitz at Central Valley, Ebbw Vale
Sunday, 9 June 2019 Friends of Forest Farm Volunteer Day
Sunday, 9 June 2019 Hedgerow Bird Guided Walk at Rhossili
Sunday, 9 June 2019 Plants with a Purpose at Bishop's Wood
Tuesday, 11 June 2019 Meadow Plant Identification for Intermediates at Pentwyn
Wednesday, 12 June 2019 Brynna Woods Moth Morning
Wednesday, 12 June 2019 Wildlife Walk at Rhossili
Thursday, 13 June 2019 BioBlitz the Lake!
Thursday, 13 June 2019 Reptile Ramble at Parc Slip
Friday, 14 June 2019 Brynna Woods Bat Walk
Friday, 14 June 2019 Discover your Dunes at Crymlyn Burrows
Saturday, 15 June 2019 Focus on Wildflowers - A photography course in nature at Pentwyn
Saturday, 15 June 2019 Gwent Ornithologial Society outing to Mynydd Maen
Saturday, 15 June 2019 Monthly Bird Walk at Kenfig
Saturday, 15 June 2019 Day Moth ID Walk at Newport Wetlands
Saturday, 15 June 2019 Howardian Orchid Walk
Saturday, 15 June 2019 Monmouthshire Botany Group outing to Loysey Wood
Saturday, 15 June 2019 Nature Ramble at Forest Farm
Sunday, 16 June 2019 Monmouthshire Meadows Group Open Day: Shirenewton
Sunday, 16 June 2019 Moth ID Morning at Newport Wetlands
Sunday, 16 June 2019 Cardiff Wildlife Detectives
Tuesday, 18 June 2019 Intro to Bumblebee ID course in Swansea
Tuesday, 18 June 2019 Cardiff Naturalists Society outing to Howardian Local Nature Reserve
Tuesday, 18 June 2019 Bats and Bikes Project
Wednesday, 19 June 2019 Bearded Reedling and Breakfast Walk at Newport Wetlands
Thursday, 20 June 2019 Pentwyn After Dark
Thursday, 20 June 2019 Wild Watch Training Day at Newport Wetlands
Thursday, 20 June 2019 Gwent Fungus Group Foray to Springdale Farm Reserve
Saturday, 22 June 2019 Strandline scavenge at Crymlyn Burrows SSSI
Saturday, 22 June 2019 Trees of Roath Park
Saturday, 22 June 2019 Wildlife Photography Workshop at Forest Farm
Saturday, 22 June 2019 Glamorgan Botany Group outing to Cwm Bargod, Bedlinog
Sunday, 23 June 2019 Wetlands in Bloom Walk at Newport Wetlands
Sunday, 23 June 2019 Monmouthshire Meadows Group Open Day: Trellech
Sunday, 23 June 2019 Glamorgan Bird Club outing to Somerset Levels
Sunday, 23 June 2019 Newport Wetlands In Bloom
Tuesday, 25 June 2019 The River Wye from Dixton to Dixton Embankment
Wednesday, 26 June 2019 Introduction to Wildflower ID course on Gower
Wednesday, 26 June 2019 Evening Ranger Ramble at Penllergare Valley Woods
Thursday, 27 June 2019 Rare Plants of Henllys Bog
Thursday, 27 June 2019 Wild Watch Training Day at Magor Marsh
Friday, 28 June 2019 Cwm Clydach Reserve work party
Saturday, 29 June 2019 Brynna Balsam Bash
Saturday, 29 June 2019 Poisonous Plants Walk at Wenvoe
Saturday, 29 June 2019 High Brown Fritillaries search at Alun Valley
July 2019
Sunday, 7 July 2019 Gower's Butterflies & Day-flying Moths course
Sunday, 14 July 2019 Monmouthshire Meadows Group Open Day: Blaentrothy Meadows
Thursday, 18 July 2019 The Dragonflies and Damselflies of Crymlyn Bog course