Events Calendar

Title Date
September 2017
Wednesday, 20 September 2017 A Celebration of Welsh Wildlife Event, Monmouth
Thursday, 21 September 2017 FSC Course: Arboriculture and Bats Scoping Surveys for Arborists
Sunday, 24 September 2017 Glamorgan Botany Group Field Trip to Gelligaer
Sunday, 24 September 2017 Goldcliff & Uskmouth with Glamorgan Bird Club
Sunday, 24 September 2017 Cycle Ride to Newport Wetlands NNR
Tuesday, 26 September 2017 Amphibians & Reptiles in the Landscape Course at Llanmadoc
Tuesday, 26 September 2017 Water Vole Survey Training Day, Ebbw Vale, Newport
Wednesday, 27 September 2017 Evening Ranger Ramble at Penllergare Valley Woods
Wednesday, 27 September 2017 Course in Cwmbran: Growing Community Engagement Through Social Media
Saturday, 30 September 2017 Geo-locating Greenshank at Goytre Village Hall, Penperlleni
October 2017
Sunday, 1 October 2017 WING Work Task, Newport
Sunday, 1 October 2017 Rosehill Quarry Task Day, Swansea
Monday, 2 October 2017 Shark Talk, Parc Slip
Tuesday, 3 October 2017 Otter Talk in Abergavenny, Monmouth
Tuesday, 3 October 2017 Birding around the Arctic Circle Talk at Kenfig NNR
Wednesday, 4 October 2017 Glamorgan Bird Club field trip to Mewslade, Rhossili & the Vile
Thursday, 5 October 2017 Cardiff Naturalists' Society 150 years Lecture: An Evening with Iolo Williams
Thursday, 5 October 2017 Course in Cwmbran: The Wonderful World of Fungi
Friday, 6 October 2017 Wildlife Watch Club, Parc Slip
Friday, 6 October 2017 FSC Course at Margam: Mammal Identification
Saturday, 7 October 2017 Friends of Bute Park AGM
Saturday, 7 October 2017 National Fungus Day & Glamorgan Fungus Group Foray
Saturday, 7 October 2017 Biology and Geology Rock! at Cardiff Museum
Saturday, 7 October 2017 Forest Farm Open Day
Saturday, 7 October 2017 Binocular and Telescope Demo Weekend at RSPB Newport Wetlands
Saturday, 7 October 2017 Gower Cider Festival
Sunday, 8 October 2017 Abergavenny Local Group Work Party
Sunday, 8 October 2017 Friends of Forest Farm Volunteering Day
Sunday, 8 October 2017 Morning walk in Kenfig NNR
Sunday, 8 October 2017 Binocular and Telescope Demo Weekend at RSPB Newport Wetlands
Sunday, 8 October 2017 Gower Cider Festival
Sunday, 8 October 2017 Fungus Foray, Gower
Tuesday, 10 October 2017 Gwent Levels and the M4 Motorway Proposals Talk
Tuesday, 10 October 2017 Overton Mere Litter Pick
Tuesday, 10 October 2017 Invasive Non Native Species on Gower Talk, Swansea University
Tuesday, 10 October 2017 Knotweed Control Talk, Swansea
Wednesday, 11 October 2017 Nature Walk at Rhossili
Thursday, 12 October 2017 National Moth Night at Coed Y Bedw
Friday, 13 October 2017 Glamorgan Bird Club field trip to Portland Bird Observatory (weekend trip)
Friday, 13 October 2017 Bewick's swans Talk in Llandaff, Cardiff
Saturday, 14 October 2017 Forest Eagles at Goytre Village Hall, Penperlleni
Saturday, 14 October 2017 Autumn Walk and Make a Nature Book, Craig Cefn Parc
Saturday, 14 October 2017 History of Mumbles Hill
Sunday, 15 October 2017 RSPB Cardiff Group trip to WWT Steart Marshes, Somerset
Sunday, 15 October 2017 Cardiff Wildlife Detectives at Bute Park
Sunday, 15 October 2017 Birdwatching at Blackpill
Sunday, 15 October 2017 Kilvey Hill Task Day, Swansea
Sunday, 15 October 2017 Birdwatching at Blackpill, Swansea
Monday, 16 October 2017 Trothy River Project Talk, Monmouth
Monday, 16 October 2017 My Wild School; Teacher Training Course at Forest Farm
Monday, 16 October 2017 Ecuador: Andes to Amazon talk at Cardiff Met University
Wednesday, 18 October 2017 Magor Marsh with Richard Bakere, Chepstow
Wednesday, 18 October 2017 Autumn Birdwatching Guided Walk
Thursday, 19 October 2017 Course in Cwmbran: The Wonderful World of Wild Flowers
Thursday, 19 October 2017 The British Oak Talk, Swansea
Friday, 20 October 2017 FSC Course at Margam: A Beginners Guide to Mosses
Friday, 20 October 2017 Invasive Non-native Species Weekend Course
Saturday, 21 October 2017 Glamorgan Fungus Group Foray at Cathays Cemetery
Saturday, 21 October 2017 Photographing Autumn Colours & Fungi Course, Cwm, Ebbw Vale
Saturday, 21 October 2017 Managing the Newport Wetland Reserve Talk at Goytre Village Hall, Penperlleni
Saturday, 21 October 2017 Jumping Salmon Walk at Penteg Weir (Ystalyfera)
Saturday, 21 October 2017 Monthly Nature Ramble at Forest Farm
Saturday, 21 October 2017 Volunteering at Down to Earth, Swansea
Saturday, 21 October 2017 Introducing Penllergare Walk
Sunday, 22 October 2017 Silent Valley Challenge Run, Ebbw Vale
Wednesday, 25 October 2017 Halloween Ghost Ride, Dunvant
Friday, 27 October 2017 FSC Course at Margam: A Holisitc and Practical Introduction to QGIS
Friday, 27 October 2017 FSC Course at Margam: A Weekend with Fungi
Saturday, 28 October 2017 Unknown Wales Conference at National Museum of Wales, Cardiff
Saturday, 28 October 2017 Halloween Trail at Llys Nini, Swansea
Sunday, 29 October 2017 Birdwatching at Blackpill, Swansea
Monday, 30 October 2017 Marshy Monday Event, Newport
Monday, 30 October 2017 Besom Broom Making
Monday, 30 October 2017 Wetland Wands and Weird Wildlife, Newport
Monday, 30 October 2017 Tracker Packs Explorer Day, Gower
Tuesday, 31 October 2017 Monmouthshire Meadows Group Autumn Social
Tuesday, 31 October 2017 Natural Sciences Halloween Open Day at Cardiff Museum
Tuesday, 31 October 2017 Halloween Wildlife Fun at Parc Cwm Darran
Tuesday, 31 October 2017 Wetland Wands and Weird Wildlife, Newport
Tuesday, 31 October 2017 Tots on Tyres, Dunvant
Tuesday, 31 October 2017 Frightful Fun in the Forest, Swansea
November 2017
Wednesday, 1 November 2017 Soup and Starlings, Newport
Wednesday, 1 November 2017 Wetland Wands and Weird Wildlife, Newport
Wednesday, 1 November 2017 Volunteer Day at St Madoc, Swansea
Thursday, 2 November 2017 Wildlife Watch Club, Parc Slip
Thursday, 2 November 2017 Wetland Wands and Weird Wildlife, Newport
Friday, 3 November 2017 Wetland Wands and Weird Wildlife, Newport
Friday, 3 November 2017 50 Things Fridays at Rhossili, Gower
Saturday, 4 November 2017 Photographing Red Kites, Rhayader
Saturday, 4 November 2017 Binocular and Telescope Demo Weekend at RSPB Newport Wetlands
Saturday, 4 November 2017 Soup and Starlings, Newport
Sunday, 5 November 2017 WING Work Task, Newport, Gwent
Sunday, 5 November 2017 Binocular and Telescope Demo Weekend at RSPB Newport Wetlands
Sunday, 5 November 2017 Soup and Starlings, Newport
Sunday, 5 November 2017 Rosehill Quarry Task Day, Swansea
Monday, 6 November 2017 A Talk on the Falkland Islands, Parc Slip
Tuesday, 7 November 2017 Local Pond Life Talk, Abergavenny
Tuesday, 7 November 2017 Galapagos & Ecuador talk at Kenfig NNR
Wednesday, 8 November 2017 Soup and Starlings, Newport
Wednesday, 8 November 2017 Nature Walk at Rhossili, Swansea
Friday, 10 November 2017 Climate Change and Birds talk in Llandaff, Cardiff
Saturday, 11 November 2017 Glamorgan Fungus Group Foray at Mynydd yr Gaer
Saturday, 11 November 2017 Willow Weaving, Newport
Saturday, 11 November 2017 Wildlife Watch Club, Parc Slip
Saturday, 11 November 2017 Saving near-extinct birds in the Seychells Talk at Goytre Village Hall, Penperlleni
Saturday, 11 November 2017 Soup and Starlings, Newport
Saturday, 11 November 2017 All About Squirrels, Swansea
Sunday, 12 November 2017 Abergavenny Local Group Work Party, Abergavenny, Gwent
Sunday, 12 November 2017 Glamorgan Bird Club trip to Labrador Bay & Dawlish
Sunday, 12 November 2017 RSPB Cardiff Group trip to Slimbridge
Sunday, 12 November 2017 Friends of Forest Farm Volunteering Day
Sunday, 12 November 2017 Soup and Starlings, Newport
Sunday, 12 November 2017 Primitive Principles Outdoor Event, Gower
Sunday, 12 November 2017 Birdwatching at Blackpill, Swansea
Tuesday, 14 November 2017 Wild Health Project, Usk
Tuesday, 14 November 2017 Life on the River Tawe Talk, Swansea University
Wednesday, 15 November 2017 The Private life of Deer, Chepstow
Wednesday, 15 November 2017 Mary Gillham Project talk in Whitchurch, Cardiff
Wednesday, 15 November 2017 Soup and Starlings, Newport
Thursday, 16 November 2017 The Glamorgan Swift Project Talk at Cardiff University
Thursday, 16 November 2017 Heritage of Orchards & Cider Making in Wales Talk, Swansea
Friday, 17 November 2017 RSPB Swansea AGM followed by talk 'More Birds of Ghana'.
Saturday, 18 November 2017 FREE Introduction to Bryophytes Walk at Wern Ddu
Saturday, 18 November 2017 Invasive Non Native Species Training, Parc Slip
Saturday, 18 November 2017 Monthly Nature Ramble at Forest Farm
Saturday, 18 November 2017 Soup and Starlings, Newport
Saturday, 18 November 2017 Wildlife In Welsh, Newport-Guided Walk
Saturday, 18 November 2017 Volunteering at Down to Earth, Swansea
Saturday, 18 November 2017 Art in Nature Trail at Llys Nini, Swansea
Saturday, 18 November 2017 Christmas Crafts, Gower
Sunday, 19 November 2017 Black Mountains Trail Race
Sunday, 19 November 2017 Cardiff Wildlife Detectives at Forest Farm
Sunday, 19 November 2017 Soup and Starlings, Newport
Sunday, 19 November 2017 Art in Nature Trail at Llys Nini, Swansea
Sunday, 19 November 2017 Kilvey Hill Task Day, Pentrechwyth
Monday, 20 November 2017 Helping Pine Martens Re-establish Talk, Monmouth
Tuesday, 21 November 2017 Invasive Non-native Species Training, Port Tennant
Wednesday, 22 November 2017 Soup and Starlings, Newport
Saturday, 25 November 2017 West Papua & Halmahera - Painting Birds of Paradise in paradise at Goytre Village Hall, Penperlleni
Saturday, 25 November 2017 Soup and Starlings, Newport
Sunday, 26 November 2017 Birdwatching at Blackpill
Sunday, 26 November 2017 Starling Photography Course, Newport
Sunday, 26 November 2017 Soup and Starlings, Newport
Sunday, 26 November 2017 Birdwatching at Blackpill, Swansea
Monday, 27 November 2017 The Wonderful World of Worms talk at Cardiff Met University
Wednesday, 29 November 2017 Glamorgan Bird Club trip to Parc Cwm Darran & Rhaslas Pond
Wednesday, 29 November 2017 Soup and Starlings, Newport
December 2017
Saturday, 2 December 2017 Binocular and Telescope Demo Weekend at RSPB Newport Wetlands
Sunday, 3 December 2017 WING Work Task, Newport
Sunday, 3 December 2017 Binocular and Telescope Demo Weekend at RSPB Newport Wetlands
Sunday, 3 December 2017 Birdwatching for Beginners, Newport
Sunday, 3 December 2017 Rosehill Quarry Task Day, Swansea
Sunday, 3 December 2017 Kilvey Hill Xmas Tree Task Day, Swansea
Tuesday, 5 December 2017 Strawberry Cottage Wood Talk, Abergavenny
Tuesday, 5 December 2017 Rio Grande Birding talk at Kenfig NNR
Wednesday, 6 December 2017 Mari Lwyd Lantern Parade at Pennard, Gower
Saturday, 9 December 2017 Wildlife Watch Club, Parc Slip
Saturday, 9 December 2017 The Denny - Gwent's Bird island at Goytre Village Hall, Penperlleni
Saturday, 9 December 2017 Santa's Grotto and Wildlife Workshop, Newport
Saturday, 9 December 2017 Volunteering at Down to Earth, Swansea
Saturday, 9 December 2017 Xmas Party, Crafts and Poster Competition, Craig Cefn Parc
Sunday, 10 December 2017 Abergavenny Local Group Work Party
Sunday, 10 December 2017 Friends of Forest Farm Volunteering Day
Sunday, 10 December 2017 Birdwatching at Blackpill
Sunday, 10 December 2017 Christmas Decorations Workshop, Caswell
Monday, 11 December 2017 Parc Slip Nature Reserve talk at Cardiff Met University
Tuesday, 12 December 2017 Wildlife Trust Swansea Group Members Night
Wednesday, 13 December 2017 Glamorgan Bird Club trip to Forest Farm & Cardiff Bay
Wednesday, 13 December 2017 Wildfowl and Waders Walk, Newport
Wednesday, 13 December 2017 Nature Walk at Rhossili
Saturday, 16 December 2017 Monthly Nature Ramble at Forest Farm
Saturday, 16 December 2017 Binocular and Telescope Demo Weekend at RSPB Newport Wetlands
Saturday, 16 December 2017 Santa and Elf Cycle Ride, Dunvant
Sunday, 17 December 2017 Binocular and Telescope Demo Weekend at RSPB Newport Wetlands
Wednesday, 27 December 2017 Christmas Trail at Llys Nini, Swansea
January 2018
Monday, 1 January 2018 New Years Day Twitch and Tick Guided Walk, Newport