Events Calendar

Title Date
February 2017
Friday, 17 February 2017 Lapwing Conservation Day - Parc Slip
Saturday, 18 February 2017 SEWBReC Species ID Drop In
Saturday, 18 February 2017 Gwent Ornithological Talk: Wildlife photography for beginners
Saturday, 18 February 2017 Nature Ramble at Forest Farm
Saturday, 18 February 2017 Conservation Work at Bute Park
Saturday, 18 February 2017 Bee Friendly Caerphilly
Sunday, 19 February 2017 Glamorgan Bird Club Field trip to Bridgewater Bay and Steart Marshes
Sunday, 19 February 2017 Man’s Hand in Nature Walk at Nant Fawr (Cardiff)
Sunday, 19 February 2017 Cardiff Wildlife Detectives at Forest Farm
Sunday, 19 February 2017 Birdwatching at Blackpill
Monday, 20 February 2017 Monmouth Local Group - Habitats of the Wye Valley with Andrew Nixon
Monday, 20 February 2017 Bird Boxes at Brynna
Monday, 20 February 2017 The Big Bird Box Build at Newport Wetlands
Tuesday, 21 February 2017 Winter Tree Identification - Parc Slip
Tuesday, 21 February 2017 The Big Bird Box Build at Newport Wetlands
Wednesday, 22 February 2017 Bird Nest Box Building at Bryngarw Country Park
Wednesday, 22 February 2017 Bird Feeder Making at Cwmcarn Forest
Wednesday, 22 February 2017 The Big Bird Box Build at Newport Wetlands
Wednesday, 22 February 2017 Tree Planting at Parc Bryn Bach
Thursday, 23 February 2017 Cardiff Group Talk with Wildlife photographer Paul Bowden
Thursday, 23 February 2017 Cardiff Nats Talk: Birding Around the Arctic Circle
Thursday, 23 February 2017 Hedgehog Meet and Greet at Cwmcarn Forest
Thursday, 23 February 2017 Give Nature a Home at Blaenavon WHC
Thursday, 23 February 2017 The Big Bird Box Build at Newport Wetlands
Friday, 24 February 2017 Lapwing Conservation Days: Parc Slip
Friday, 24 February 2017 Gower Ornithological Society Talk: The Plight of the Curlew
Friday, 24 February 2017 Give Nature a Home at Blaenavon WHC
Friday, 24 February 2017 Cwm Clydach Reserve work party
Friday, 24 February 2017 The Big Bird Box Build at Newport Wetlands
Saturday, 25 February 2017 Photographing Wild Birds - ERC Ebbw Vale
Saturday, 25 February 2017 Friends of Parc Slip
Saturday, 25 February 2017 Bird Feeder Making at Amelia Trust Farm
Tuesday, 28 February 2017 Blue ground beetle and Ancient Woodland Management workshop
March 2017
Wednesday, 1 March 2017 BSBI Training Workshop on Euphrasia (Eyebrights)
Saturday, 4 March 2017 Gwent Ornithological Talk: Beneath the dark canopy
Saturday, 4 March 2017 An Introduction to Hedgelaying - Parc Slip
Saturday, 4 March 2017 Binocular and Telescope Demo Weekend at RSPB Newport Wetlands
Sunday, 5 March 2017 Glamorgan Bird Club Field trip to Forest of Dean
Sunday, 5 March 2017 WING Work Task: Newport
Sunday, 5 March 2017 An Introduction to Hedgelaying
Sunday, 5 March 2017 Butterfly Site Management at Alun Valley
Sunday, 5 March 2017 Birdwatching at Blackpill
Sunday, 5 March 2017 Binocular and Telescope Demo Weekend at RSPB Newport Wetlands
Monday, 6 March 2017 Bridgend Group Talk - ‘Spoilt for Choice – the wonder of colliery spoil tips’ with Liam Olds
Tuesday, 7 March 2017 Glamorgan Bird Club Talk: Long term monitoring projects
Saturday, 11 March 2017 Otter Ecology and Survey Skills - Parc Slip
Sunday, 12 March 2017 Friends of Forest Farm Volunteering Day
Sunday, 12 March 2017 Butterfly Site Management at Hendre Wood
Sunday, 12 March 2017 Build a Bee Bank at Hailey Park, Cardiff
Tuesday, 14 March 2017 Cardiff Nats Talk: Flora and Fauna of Northern Peru
Tuesday, 14 March 2017 Otter Encounters of My Third Age Kind with Jeff Chard
Tuesday, 14 March 2017 Swansea Group Talk – Reclamation of Cwm Ivy Marsh
Wednesday, 15 March 2017 Chepstow Local Group - Underwater Wales with Gill Bell
Wednesday, 15 March 2017 Forest Farm: Talk on the Glamorgan Canal
Friday, 17 March 2017 RSPB Cardiff Talk: Cardiff University Otter Project
Friday, 17 March 2017 RSPB Swansea Social Evening and Quiz Night
Saturday, 18 March 2017 Gwent Ornithological Talk: A sortie in Spain and Portugal
Saturday, 18 March 2017 Nature Ramble at Forest Farm
Saturday, 18 March 2017 Conservation Work at Bute Park
Sunday, 19 March 2017 GOS Field Trip: Bargoed Woodland park
Sunday, 19 March 2017 Cardiff Wildlife Detectives at Forest Farm
Sunday, 19 March 2017 Butterfly Site Management at Alun Valley
Sunday, 19 March 2017 RSPB Cardiff Trip: Llanelli WWT
Monday, 20 March 2017 Monmouth Local Group - Rewilding with Simon Ayres
Wednesday, 22 March 2017 Glamorgan Bird Club Field trip to Cwm Col Huw WTSWW
Thursday, 23 March 2017 Butterfly Identification & monitoring training - Central Valley
Thursday, 23 March 2017 Cardiff Group Talk with Rachel Sharpe
Friday, 24 March 2017 Gower Ornithological Society Talk: Long-term monitoring of Pied Flycatchers at Cwm Clydach
Saturday, 25 March 2017 Writing In The Wild Course at Newport Wetlands
Sunday, 26 March 2017 BTO Glamorgan Local Members’ Day
Monday, 27 March 2017 Cardiff Nats Talk: Lanzarote, Exploring over and under the volcanoes
Monday, 27 March 2017 Coastal Path Walk - Magor to Goldcliff
Wednesday, 29 March 2017 Spring Birdwatching Walk at Newport Wetlands
Friday, 31 March 2017 Cwm Clydach Reserve work party
April 2017
Saturday, 22 April 2017 Glamorgan Fungus Group AGM 2017